About the Contact Point
CE marking and rules

European standards and the 10 Eurocodes

European standards for design
Eurocodes are the European standards for design of supporting structures. Eurocodes include requirements, instructions and guidance to ensure that structures under all conditions have the desired load capacity and hence security.

Eurocodes are particularly important for developers, planning authorities, architects, manufacturers and consulting engineers who are given a new basis for their work. Eurocodes are reminiscent in many ways of the latest version of the Danish construction standards, which have been adapted to the Eurocodes precisely to facilitate the transition for business.

The 10 Eurocodes
The Eurocode system consists of 10 standards:

The 10 Eurocodes consist of a number of parts, so all in all there are approximately 60 Eurocode documents. In addition, the standards refer to a wide range of European product and performance standards.